Cart 0

The Twins are here.

The Twins are real.

The Twins are right in front of you.

... New Book coming Out December 2018 ...

 
Twins Website Banner.jpg

Paradox

 

Book info

PARADOX is an inspiring re-imagination of 'A Christmas Carol.'

This page-turning adventure travels between present day and Victorian Britain, as a mysterious shadow flings Abrahams into an unknown but strangely familiar world. The place he calls home, London, has transformed itself into the living stories from Charles Dickens. But nothing is what it seems in this richly layered thriller.

Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Stephen King and Neil Gaiman - Paradox brings similar pace, imagination and brilliant characterisation to the page.

Paradox Hardcover Banner .jpg


The Twins are here.

Twins Website Banner.jpg

Biography

 

Author.

Passionate about storytelling.

Captivated by imagination.

Inspired by mystery.

 

Andy Smithyman writes books and gives the odd talk. He has an interest in social justice, with a coffee-stained Masters Degree certificate in Narrative Theory. Driven by a passion to hear the unheard voice, he is the author of a series of books examining the lesser-known stories behind cultural change - spoiler alert, it’s not always about the perfect hero. In amongst the craziness of raising kids, Andy continually seeks ways to re-imagine how a story is told. In 2018, he finally fell down the rabbit hole, setting up a different kind of publishing company for this curiouser and curiouser adventure. Random fact, he has a strange fascination with Dickens and any tale with a love and hate marmite ending.

Andy’s latest book is called PARADOX, released in December 2018. This Fantasy Thriller is a re-imagination of 'A Christmas Carol' set between the present day and Victorian Britain. It may or may not have a marmite ending. 

 

Latest from The Journal



The Twins are real

Twins Website Banner.jpg

Other Books by Andy.

Revivals Symphony

The history of the British Isles is rich with accounts of social transformation rooted in faith. Whilst remaining keenly aware that there are differing definitions and opinions regarding what constitutes “revival”, author and respected revival researcher/historian Andy Smithyman explores the threads common to all revivals and looks at how they subtly and seamlessly work together to create culture change.

Likening a revival to a musical symphony, Andy presents the individual “notes” that harmonise together to form the whole. From it we learn the essential ingredients that all dreamers of change must focus on - including some elements which may surprise some.

 

Extra Ordinary Miracles

Drawing from years of research into historic social transformation, Andy Smithyman turns the spotlight away from the characters that are so familiar to us and focuses on the lesser-known individuals who, through simple acts of devotion, were equally used to bring about change through faith.

This short collection of devotional-style readings for those of us who, at times, have wondered whether what we have to contribute is really that valuable.

 
 

Subscribe



The Twins are right in front of you.

Twins Website Banner.jpg